Leave a comment

The Foundation of my Beauty Routine

I usually don’t put makeup on prior to my commute, because I tend to “glisten.” Upon arrival at work, I duck into the ladies room. Even if I have had to stop to change a tire en-route, done the equivalent of time-trial sprints through downtown, and am now barely on time to work, I don’t skip the powder foundation. A few quick swipes turn a flushed, glistening face (we all know that girls don’t sweat, right?) into a healthy, professional glow.

Mascara, eyeshadow and lipstick are all optional by comparison, and who needs blush when your cheeks are already that gorgeous shade of post-workout pink? Maybe it’s partly because of all the endorphins I get from biking, but I always think I look better on the mornings I bike commute.

Leave a Reply

