Leave a comment

Biking to the grocery store is the best kind of gateway drug.

April 1st kicks off the third annual 30 Days of Biking. The idea is to commit to biking somewhere, even just around the block, every day for the entire month of April. I’m in!

For a split second, I thought, “Wow, why didn’t I do this last year?” Then I remembered that on April 1st last year, I didn’t even own a bike. I hadn’t biked anywhere for more than a year. Half way through April 2011, I bought the Schwinn.

Then short rides turned into longer rides, and now I’m so addicted to the endorphin high, great exercise, cheap transport, and FUN that I get from biking that I started a blog because my friends were sick of hearing about it. I also get withdrawal symptoms when I don’t bike (mainly grumpiness). It got so bad that I just took the plunge and kept riding through the winter.

So click the link and check out the 30 Days of Biking blog! They have rewards for best stories and photos. See you on the bike paths!

Leave a Reply

